June 2020 is ending today, it is not the ending of the only month, but it is the ending of the financial year 2019-20. I’ll try telling you all about my ambitions, goals review, what happened last month, and performance review and goal setting for July 2020.

Despite the market storm and the crushing due to COVID-19 pandemic effects, I wasn’t sure how well my June targets would work out. I am pleasantly surprised! to share my monthly goals, performance review, and goal setting for next month for accountability and planned lifestyle.

Performance review and goal setting

Every month I post my evaluation goals as a fast backgrounder, keeping a few information and stuff I keep private for some reason. The key reason for evaluating my goals and sharing each month is what worked and what didn’t so you can learn from my mistakes, achievements, and carefully plan your goals.

Some previous blog posts on goal review;

1. My Top 8 November Goals | What I want to accomplish in November
2. December 2019 Goals and Recap of November Goals
3. Resolution for New Year – 2020 | How to make future goals
4. My Goals for May 2020
5. 5 Ways to Clarify Goals and Plan New Month Goals

Let’s discuss the basics of goal review;

Under this performance review and goal setting exercise, I don’t want to shout from the rooftop that I’m a development professional, I work 9 to 5 at the office and then spend some time with family and I work about 4 to 5 hours for my website worldineyes. I think I’m doing the best I can considering I now sleep for 7 to 8 hours out of the day; I am sharing here because it is an essential part of personal goals review.

June Goals Review

Performance review and goal settingThe month of June 2020 has been a great month, still, we are enjoying mangoes, seasonal temperature, and hot weather with stormy winds and tropical thunderstorms.

  1. According to planning I have completed twelve articles of ‘worldineyes’ and published on June 2, 3, 6, 7, 9, 10, 14, 16, 19, 25, and 28. This the June Goals Review post is the 13th post of this month. It was not an easy task to search keywords, analyze for organic traffic, write a good article, edit properly, SEO check, Publish and promote on social media. But I did it because as a good planer I understand the value of time and importance of the audience. Purchased the premium theme and Yoast SOE plugin for ‘world-in-eyes’, which improved the SEO quality of posts and organic traffic of the website.
  2. I completed the deliverables of the education project and submitted it for approval and getting the next assignment.
  3. During the review period June 2020, I have submitted two more project proposals for review and the next assignment.
  4. Social media tasks; continually updated the social media sites and groups including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, WhatsApp, Instagram, Pinterest, and other networks for getting good traffic for on my blogs.

I am pleased to inform you that I have observed very good growth in my social media networks and website too.

According to the Analytics overview of Pinterest, the engagement of the audience increased 25%, the total number of engagements increased by 28%, total impressions increased 11% in June 2020.

According to google analytics, the website traffic increased about 19% in June 2020 and according to Google AdSense overall estimated earnings increased 111% in June 2020 compared to last month May 2020.

Goal setting

As a writer, a blogger I am like an open book nothing is secret for those who are familiar with me or who are regular readers of my blogs. One of my readers wrote to me that why bloggers are sharing their most personal moments in their blogs, stories, and articles. Also, she added that I wonder how bloggers are finding some wonderful stories about lifestyle, and special moments of life. I politely replied that we are normal persons like you, but we want to give the right direction to the lifestyle of our followers and readers. We are not sharing our personal life plans, performance review, and setting new goals just for your fun but you must read and learn the lesson from our weaknesses, opportunities, and planning of lifestyle.

Goals of July 2020

  • Strictly follow the COVID-19 SOPs at the workplace, public place, and social events.
  • Strictly follow the social distance and COVID-19 Safety measures in all events, travel, and gatherings.
  • To celebrate the Birthday of my dear daughter on July 2, 2020.
  • Working on Annual Tax Return, analyze annual income, expenses, investments, the record of paid taxes prepare final Annual Tax Return File for submitting timely.
  • Continue working for world-in-eyes, writing, and publishing 12 articles (3 articles/week).
  • Re-start working for YouTube Channel and upload at least 4 videos in this month of July 2020.
  • At the start of the new financial year, I have decided to pay some time to Law Practice.
  • To complete the deliverables of the education project and submit for review and approval.
  • To attend some social events and marriage ceremonies in July 2020.
  • Social Media: to engage the audience on Facebook Page, Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube by providing good stuff on different themes. I’ll be honest about my monthly targets; my true aim is to bring more new visitors and audiences every day. For improving the level of Pinterest, I’ll add at least 60 new Pins directly related to the posts of this month, and the other 60 pins generally linked with my website.
  • I will be prepared for any unforeseen activity.

Conclusion

What are your goals for July 2020?
Let me know if you would like to performance review and goal setting of your life, I can support you in goals review. You can contact me by dropping your comment or drop an email, WhatsApp / Messenger Chat, etc. I am available at Facebook Page, Twitter, LinkedIn, and WhatsApp you can catch me any time.

You must read these important articles; 

Always remember, Only GOD is perfect nothing else. Don’t wait for perfect, take the hand and make it perfect for your relationship. (Lifestyle Guru)

Click Here to Join us on WhatsApp

Like our Facebook Page & Follow us on Instagram Account For Updates

Last Updated: June 30, 2020

31 COMMENTS

  1. For my industry, June was the first month in which things started to move along. I have quite a few projects that I’ve worked on which resulted in paid invoices. I didn’t reach the goal I set at the beginning of the year for June, but it wasn’t as bad as the Covid months either.

  2. These are awesome and well-rounded goals! Thank you for the inspiration. For July I will continue working on my current blog, start a new blog for a domain I just purchased, attend my son’s wedding, and move to a new home! It’s going to be a crazy month!!!

  3. Hey it’s not yet July second here, so an advanced happy birthday to your daughter😊
    And your post just gave me a new insight for my blog as well. It is really good to set the goals for the blog and checking for the deliverables. I will try the same.

  4. It’s National Ice Cream Month which is huge for my travel and ice cream blog. I’ve done a lot of prep work and scheduling for posts to flow this month and I’m really excited to see the results.

  5. Congratulations on your achievements. And Happy Birthday to your daughter. And trust me I also need to be active on my youtube channel.

  6. That’s great that your Pinterest engagement increased by 25% and that you are doing well in your blogging and social media goals. Well done you are doing a great job.

  7. Your focus is astonishing. With a full time job and family life you worked like a trooper on your blog as well and that is impressive. Even working from home during the lockdown, I struggled to publish three articles a month.

  8. Congratulations on all of your achievements last month! It is indeed important to set targets and deadlines for everything that matters to us.

  9. Congratulations on your growth. Focusing not only on creating goals, but also reviewing them and recognizing what did or didn’t work is so important if we want to achieve great things. Moving into July, I actually want to focus on finding more balance in my life – as I spent much of June focusing on work rather than taking the necessary time to step back and enjoy myself. Starting with a camping trip to kick off the month!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here